Government Marketers who have raised the bar with Growth, Acceleration, Innovation and Networking will be recognized.
Share your Marketing Campaign story with us today!
Congratulations to our 2020 GAINER Award Finalists and Winners!

Government Marketing Awards

Celebrating the best in government marketing

Government Marketing University announced the winners for our 2020 Government Marketing GAINer Awards and 2020 GAINER Lifetime Achievement Award, recognizing the best in government marketing.

The 2020 GAINER Award winners have made significant strides in excelling at creating innovative government marketing campaigns and are at the forefront of advancing government marketing excellence.  Also, this year due to the pandemic Government Marketing University opened up the GAINER Awards for those government marketers who created COVID-19 focused campaigns.  The winners were honored at GMarkU’s fifth annual GAIN 2020 “Virtual” Conference on Tuesday, November 17th.  Congratulations to the following 2020 GAINER Government Marketing Awards winners by category:

2020 GAINER Award Winners

2020 GAINER Award Winners:

  • Brand Awareness: Lisa Deluca, Cisco
  • Events: Courtney Vogel, Genesys
  • Innovation: Brian Murphy, Amazon Web Services
  • Innovation: Tina Hamann, Leidos
  • Lead Generation: Edyn Segura, Software AG Government Solutions
  • Lead Generation: Stacy Outlaw, WAEPA
  • Partner Marketing: Darian Mian, DLT Solutions
  • Social Media: Tiffany Brown, SAIC
  • COVID-19: Milo Speranzo, Dell Technologies
  • COVID-19: Marketing Team, MFGS, Inc.
  • COVID-19: Lisa Sherwin-Wulf and Team, SolarWinds
  • COVID-19: Molly Tomevi, Carahsoft
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Mary Lange, Carahsoft

2019 GAINER Award Winners

2019 GAINER Award Winners (left to right):

  • Events: Brandon Shoup, Carahsoft
  • Events: Lisa Sherwin Wolf, SolarWinds (Team Accepting Award)
  • Lead Generation: Allison Mason, Red Hat (Team Accepting Award)
  • Partner Marketing: Laura Curtis, ViON Corporation
  • Brand Awareness: Oliver Nutt, General Dynamics Information Technology
  • Innovation: Seabreeze Osburn and Jennifer Held, Amazon Web Services
  • Lead Generation: Tom Mahoney, DLT Solutions
  • 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award (not pictured): Lisa Dezzutti, Market Connections, Inc.

2018 GAINER Award Winners

2018 GAINER Award Winners (left to right):

  • 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award: Mark Amtower, Amtower and Company
  • Robert Shea, Grant Thornton
  • Shelie Brooks, NetApp (not pictured Karen Borosky, NetApp)
  • Lesley Rogers, CenturyLink
  • Josie Smoot, Iron Bow
  • Liz Anthony, ViON
  • Cathy Cromley, SailPoint
  • David Salati, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Maria Moore, DLT Solutions

Also pictured on right: Lou Anne Brossman, CEO and Founder, Government Marketing University

2020 Submissions

Nominee: a person who is proposed or formally entered as a candidate for award
Nominator: a person one who nominates (if you are submitting on your own behalf this could be you; if you are submitting on behalf of your client, it’s your company name)

  • Drop files here or